FlipCon Australia 2015 – What an experience!

Screen Shot 2015-10-26 at 12.13.20 pm

I’ve just got back from an incredible couple of days at the first ever FlipCon Australia. It is a national conference on all things flipped learning and was started by the pioneers of flipped learning – Jon Bergmann and Aaron Sams from America. The conference was held at St Stephen’s College on the Gold Coast – a beautiful school with incredible facilities.

Jon and Aaron addressed the total delegation of around 200 educators with two fascinating and inspiring keynote presentations. There were also loads of fantastic workshops from experienced flipped educators from around the country. I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to facilitate two workshops. I was also asked to be a panelist for the secondary educators panel discussion. Being involved in this capacity was a really rewarding experience. I have met some amazing educators and made some great connections all over Australia.

vid pic      panel better

Above: Pics of me presenting a workshop and participating in the secondary panel

I put together the short video below to summarise my experiences and the things I’ve learned. I’ve shared this video back at my school. Check it out:

So if you watched the video you would have seen the announcement… My school Brighton Secondary School is hosting FlipCon Australia in November 2016! We are so excited. If it is anything like FlipCon 2015 it will be an event to remember.

🙂

2 thoughts on “FlipCon Australia 2015 – What an experience!

Leave a Reply

